REVIEWS

5/5 Kathleen V.  VRBO

Wedding weekend with family

This house was amazing there were 8 adults and three small children and we all fit very comfortably. We had a great time catching up since we had not seen each in a while

07/28/2019 at 10:58 PM

 

5/5 William J.  HomeAway

Just What I Needed

I work and live in the New York City area and needed an escape into the real world of fresh air and trees. This trip did the trick. Although I was away for only a few days it felt like two weeks. Relaxing on the porch after a day of hiking was perfect. the Manor was so clean and cute my wife didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back.

06/24/2019 at 6:11 PM

 

Ellen M. HomeAway

The house is perfectly vintage!

It was clean and had many comfortable rooms for relaxing and sleeping. The kitchen was well stocked and the original built in cabinets were in great shape! We also appreciated the outdoor patio, a quiet, scenic spot for breakfast. Roxbury itself is a quaint town with incredible scenery, a big beautiful park right down the street, and lots of charming architecture. We bought fresh eggs and honey from a neighboring farm and highly recommend this gem!

06/20/2019 at 10:54 PM

 

5/5 Kate M. HomeAway

Wonderful Place!

Mary is the best. The process of renting for the weekend was very easy, personal, and lovely. Our wedding band stayed for the night and had a great time!

06/11/2019 at 3:59 PM

 

5/5 Anonymous HomeAway

Rustic cozy chic decor! Incredibly clean and comfortable.

I was delighted to learn how close Roxbury Manor was to Plattekill ski mountain. I'm an expert skier and found spring skiing, with mountain at only half capacity, very satisfying! I love the country feel of this little town with eggs for sale on picnic tables pitched in front of privately owned farms with an "on your honor" money bucket. Several homes do the same with their hand made soaps on the front porch. One victorian home even must have a bee keeper because the sell home made local honey from their front lawn. I spent too much in the town's only General Store and had the best pancakes in the world at Casey's eatery! Can't wait to go back this little up-and-coming (best secret) town!!

Friday March 29, 2019 12:00am

 

5/5 Charles J.  HomeAway

Nice place classy

Ski hill steep a lot of fun

02/24/2019 at 9:29 PM

 

5/5 Jeanette M. VRBO

Great house

Great house. We had a nice time. The house was spacious and better than we had expected.

01/01/2019 at 6:18 PM

AirBNB

Nancy

July 2019

Mary couldn't have been more helpful. We had car trouble and she responded very quickly and did everything she could to help. Her place has all the old-time charm. Very cozy and inviting. Located in a great spot for many activities.

 

 

Ruth

May 2019

Roxbury Manor is lovely -- a five-bedroom Victorian home that is updated but retains its historic charm. The house was clean, roomy, nicely decorated and the beds were super comfortable. Our family was in Roxbury for a weekend of wedding festivities and this house was perfect and conveniently located. Highly recommend.

 

Rainier

February 2019

Mary’s house was amazing. Had a great amount of space for our group. The place still has the charm of a farmhouse from the 1880’s. Only 20 minutes away from Belleayre Ski Resort. My only complaint will be the lack of cell phone signal in the area. The house has a booster for Verizon so it didn’t help since I have AT&T. Otherwise, nice place. Will totally recommend.

 

Response from Mary:

Thank you so much for the great review! I agree about the cell service in the Roxbury area, it’s a challenge! If you stay with us again, try the internet calling feature on your phone? I have AT&T also and that is what I use when I am there and it works great. Thanks for choosing Roxbury Manor for your vacation stay.

February 2019

 

Shiqi

January 2019

Great value. Will come back if we get a large group gathered to ski again.

 

Joseph

December 2018

Roxbury Manor is a beautiful place to stay in the Catskills. Mary is a wonderful host who is very helpful and responsive. I would highly recommend this home and host to future travelers!

Caitlin tDB6 months ago on  Google

5/5

I love this house! It's a beautiful Victorian Farmhouse with original woodwork. It gives off that old style vibe but it also has all of the modern amenities you could need. The kitchen is a perfect blend of old and new with it's original cabinets mixed with new appliances. You get that old farmhouse feel but without sacrificing comfort. It's close to the slopes and the owners website has discounts for group ski trips right on it! There are a lot of bedrooms, 5 or 6 if I remember correctly, some with multiple beds so its perfect for a group or large family. I can't wait to go back!

Joseph O'Hagan6 months ago on  Google

5/5

My friends and I stayed at the Roxbury Manor for a weekend of skiing in the Catskills. Roxbury Manor is a charming and comfortable country house convenient to Roxbury’s shops and restaurants, with easy access to great uncrowded skiing at nearby family-owned Plattekill Mountain. Plattekill is a very friendly, reasonably priced mountain with over 1,000 vertical feet of varied terrain. We all had a wonderful time and will definitely be returning to Plattekill Mountain and the Roxbury Manor.

Alex Borovets5 months ago on  Google

4/5

Nice rental house

and will definitely be returning to Plattekill Mountain and the Roxbury Manor.